Cardinal Football

Tutu Atwell Named To Biletnikoff Award Watch List

(AP Photo/Mike Strasinger)

Louisville star receiver Tutu Atwell is now the third Cardinal to see his name grace a preseason watch list for one of college football’s most prestigious awards.

Atwell is one of 55 players to be named to the 2020 Biletnikoff Award initial watch list.

The Biletnikoff Award recognizes the college football season’s outstanding FBS receiver, regardless of position. Any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, split end, inside receiver, slot back or running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award.

2020 Biletnikoff Award Watch List

Jonathan Adams Jr. Arkansas State WR
Tutu Atwell Louisville WR
Jhamon Ausbon Texas A&M WR
Rashod Bateman Minnesota WR
David Bell Purdue WR
Jadan Blue Temple WR
Max Borghi Washington State RB
Dyami Brown North Carolina WR
Ja’Marr Chase LSU WR
Nico Collins Michigan WR
Elijah Cooks Nevada WR
Damonte Coxie Memphis WR
Frank Darby Arizona State WR
Jaelon Darden North Texas WR
Pat Freiermuth Penn State TE
Kaylon Geiger Troy WR
Kylen Granson SMU TE
Warren Jackson Colorado State WR
C.J. Johnson East Carolina WR
Johnny Johnson III Oregon WR
Tim Jones Southern Miss WR
Charlie Kolar Iowa State TE
Terrace Marshall Jr. LSU WR
Elijah Moore Ole Miss WR
Rondale Moore Purdue WR
Skyy Moore Western Michigan WR
Dazz Newsome North Carolina WR
Tre Nixon UCF WR
Chris Olave Ohio State WR
Andrew Parchment Kansas WR
Whop Philyor Indiana WR
George Pickens Georgia WR
Kalil Pimpleton Central Michigan WR
Kyle Pitts Florida TE
Charleston Rambo Oklahoma WR
Reggie Roberson Jr. SMU WR
Brad Rozner Rice WR
Khalil Shakir Boise State WR
Jared Smart Hawaii WR
DeVonta Smith Alabama WR
Ihmir Smith-Marsette Iowa WR
Amon-Ra St. Brown USC WR
Marquez Stevenson Houston WR
Keylon Stokes Tulsa WR
Sage Surratt Wake Forest WR
Tamorrion Terry Florida State WR
Tyquan Thornton Baylor WR
Victor Tucker Charlotte WR
Tyler Vaughns USC WR
Jaylen Waddle Alabama WR
Tre Walker San José State WR
Tylan Wallace Oklahoma State WR
Austin Watkins UAB WR
Seth Williams Auburn WR
Michael Wilson Stanford WR


The Miami native is coming off a monster season in 2019 where he led the ACC in receiving yards and set the program single-season mark with 1,276 yards. Atwell equaled a school record 12 touchdown receptions. He also broke the program record with seven 100-yard receiving games and led the nation with four receptions of 70 or more yards.

The 2020 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented the Biletnikoff Award trophy by TQC Foundation Chairman George Avant, Jr., keynoter and college hall of famer Chad Hennings, and college and pro football hall of famer Fred Biletnikoff before 550 patrons at the Biletnikoff Award Banquet at the University Center Club at Doak Campbell Stadium in Tallahassee on Saturday, March 6, 2021.

[addthis tool="addthis_inline_share_toolbox_khm1"]
To Top