Cardinal Football

Louisville’s 2020 Football Schedule Has Been Released

Chris Humphrey

We’ve known for quite some time which opponents the Louisville Cardinals will face in 2020, but as of Wednesday morning we now know the order of when the games will be played.

2020 Louisville Football Schedule

Day   Date   Opponent Site
Thur.     Sept. 3   NC State Louisville, KY
Sat. Sept. 12 at Clemson Clemson, S.C.
Sat. Sept. 19 Murray State Louisville, KY
Sat. Sept. 26 Western KY Louisville, KY
Sat. Oct. 3 at Syracuse Syracuse, NY
Sat. Oct. 10 at Boston College Chestnut Hill, MA
Sat. Oct. 24 Florida State Louisville, KY
Sat. Oct. 31 Virginia Tech Louisville, KY
Sat. Nov. 7 at Virginia Charlottesville, Va.
Sat. Nov. 14 Wake Forest Louisville, KY
Sat. Nov. 21 at Notre Dame South Bend, Ind.
Sat. Nov. 28 Kentucky Louisville, KY

At first glance, I think it’s clear that the second half of the 2020 schedule is tougher than the first half.

With that said, there’s no doubt the toughest opponent will be in week two when the Cards travel to Clemson.

I believe this is the earliest the Cards have played the Tigers and personally I prefer it that way. It’s nice to get that one out of the way early.

The Cards could realistically 6-2 entering November with be two winnable road games at Syracuse and Boston College after playing two straight non conference opponents.

<
[addthis tool="addthis_inline_share_toolbox_khm1"]
To Top