Cardinal Basketball

Jordan Nwora Named Finalist For Julius Erving Award

Chris Humphrey

Louisville’s Jordan Nwora is one of five finalists for the sixth annual Julius Erving Small Award, given annually to college basketball’s top small forward.

Julius Irving Award Finalists 

Corey KispertCorey Kispert- Gonzaga+

14.3 points, 4.1 rebounds, and 2.1 assists per game.

Jordan NworaJordan Nwora – Louisville

18.0 points, 7.4 rebounds and 2.4 3-PT FG per game.

Precious AchiuwaPrecious Achiuwa – Memphis

15.5 points and 10.4 rebounds per game.

Saddiq BeySaddiq Bey – Villanova

15.9 points, 4.9 rebounds, and 2.5 assists per game.

Naji MarshallNaji Marshall – Xavier

16.5 points, 6.3 rebounds and 3.9 assists per game.

“The top five candidates have proven their prowess and importance to their teams,” said Julius Erving, Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 1993. “As they finish the season, I know they will continue to show us how deserving of this award they are, while ultimately working to lead their teams to a championship.”

The winner of the 2020 Julius Erving Award will be presented at The College Basketball Awards presented by Wendy’s in Los Angeles, CA on Friday, April 10, 2020, along with the other four members of the Naismith Starting 5. Additional awards being presented and receiving support from Eaton Ephesus Lighting include the Bob Cousy Point Guard Award, the Jerry West Shooting Guard Award, the Karl Malone Power Forward Award and the Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Center Award, in addition to the Women’s Starting Five. Additional information about the telecast will be released by ESPN in the coming weeks.

[addthis tool="addthis_inline_share_toolbox_khm1"]
To Top