Former Cardinals

Deion Branch Will Be Honored As An ACC Legend

Getty Images

Former Cardinal receiver Deion Branch has been chosen as the University of Louisville representative for this year’s ACC Football Legends Class.

Check out more info via

— — — — —

Deion Branch, WR, Louisville (2000-01) – All-conference wide receiver who led the Cardinals to consecutive Liberty Bowls • In two seasons with Louisville, caught 143 passes for 2,204 yards and 18 touchdowns • The junior college transfer was only the third player in school history to produce back-to-back 1,000-yard receiving seasons, totaling 1,188 yards in 2001 and 1,016 in 2000 • Drafted in the second round by New England, and played 11 seasons for the Patriots and Seattle Seahawks • Earned MVP of Super Bowl XXXIX with the Patriots with 11 catches for 133 yards (tied as the most Super Bowl receptions at the time) • Played in 140 NFL games with career totals of 518 receptions, 6,644 yards and 39 touchdowns.

Former University of Louisville wide receiver and Super Bowl Most Valuable Player Deion Branch was named to the 2019 Atlantic Coast Conference Football Legends class announced on Wednesday morning.
The 14-member group of honorees includes Boston College’s Joe Nash, Clemson’s Brian Dawkins, Duke’s Christopher Port, Florida State’s Ron Sellers, Georgia Tech’s Derrick Morgan, Louisville’s Deion Branch, Miami’s Bernie Kosar, North Carolina’s Julius Peppers, NC State’s Nate Irving, Pitt’s Rickey Jackson, Syracuse’s Joe Morris, Virginia’s Don Majkowski, Virginia Tech’s DeAngelo Hall and Wake Forest’s Bob McCeary.
 This year’s class will be honored during the ACC Night of Legends presented by the Charlotte Sports Foundation at the Charlotte Convention Center, on Friday, Dec. 6, and during the on-field pregame festivities at the 15th annual ACC Football Championship Game, set 7:30 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 7, at Charlotte’s Bank of America Stadium.
The complete 2019 ACC Football Legends Class:

ACC Legend School Pos. Years Hometown
Joe Nash Boston College DL 1978-81 Boston, Massachusetts
Brian Dawkins Clemson FS 1992-95 Jacksonville, Florida
Christopher Port Duke OT 1986-89 Wanaque, New Jersey
Ron Sellers Florida State FL 1966-68 Jacksonville, Florida
Derrick Morgan Georgia Tech LB 2007-09 Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Deion Branch Louisville WR 2000-01 Albany, Georgia
Bernie Kosar Miami QB 1983-84 Youngstown, Ohio
Julius Peppers North Carolina LB 1998-2000 Bailey, North Carolina
Nate Irving NC State LB 2006-10 Teachey, North Carolina
Rickey Jackson Pitt LB 1977-80 Pahokee, Florida
Joe Morris Syracuse RB 1978-81 Ayers, Massachusetts
Don Majkowski Virginia QB 1984-86 Buffalo, New York
DeAngelo Hall Virginia Tech CB 2001-03 Chesapeake, Virginia
Bob McCreary Wake Forest OT/DT 1958-60 Hudson, North Carolina

— — — —

[addthis tool="addthis_inline_share_toolbox_khm1"]
To Top